On my daily walk to work, I pass a restaurant every morning and usually see the owner somewhere close by.  The other day when I passed I saw the owner staring out the window which was definitely a Kodak moment, but I kept walking.  A few hundred meters down the road I stopped and decided to go back to meet the guy, after all I feel like I should know him seeing him so much. I chatted with him for a while and ended up capturing his portrait, we chatted mainly about his son who is into into film photography. Easily my favourite photo of the year! life

Comments
  1. Amazing photograph, brilliant capture. Great blog.

  2. […] The final image I am going to feature today is this one, titled “Life”. I probably like some of Sean’s other images that feature a contrast between movement and still, but there is something to learn from his commentary about this image which you can read here. […]

Leave a Reply

